Music of 2004

It’s hard enough choosing a particular number of albums to single out as the best of the year, and it’s even harder to put them in order of preference, so instead below is a chronological list.

“*The Stills*”:http://www.thestills.net/: Logic Will Break Your Heart (October, 21 2003)
Label: “The Vice”:http://vice-recordings.com/

“*Jim Guthrie*”:http://www.threegutrecords.com/jim.php: Now More Than Ever (November 2003)
Label: “Three Gut Records”:http://www.threegutrecords.com/

“*Iron and Wine*”:http://www.ironandwine.com/: Our Endless Numbered Days (March 2004)
Label: “Sub Pop”:http://www.subpop.com

“*Greg MacPherson*”:http://www.gregmacpherson.com/: Maintenance (March 2004)
Label: “G7 Welcoming Committee Records”:http://www.g7welcomingcommittee.com/

“*Calexico*”:http://www.casadecalexico.com/: Convict Pool EP (April 6, 2004)
Label: “Quarter Stick”:http://www.quarterstickrecords.com/

“*The Thermals*”:http://www.thethermals.com/: Fuckin’ A (May 18, 2004)
Label: “Sub Pop”:http://www.subpop.com/

“*Pedro the Lion*”:http://www.pedrothelion.com/: Achilles Heel (May 25, 2004)
Label: “Jade Tree Records”:http://www.jadetree.com/

“*Kings Of Convenience*”:http://www.kingsofconvenience.com/: Riot on an Empty Street (July 27, 2004)
Label: Astralwerks

“*Apostle of Hustle*”:http://www.arts-crafts.ca/apostleofhustle/ Folkloric Feel (August 24, 2004)
Label: “Arts & Crafts”:http://www.arts-crafts.ca/

“*The Arcade Fire*”:http://arcadefire.net/: Funeral (September 14, 2004)
Label: “Merge Records”:http://www.mergerecords.com/

“*Pinback*”:http://www.pinback.com/: Summer in Abbadon (October 12, 2004)
Label: “Touch & Go Records”:http://www.tgrec.com/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.